Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ғʀɪᴇʀᴇɴ
    • Apr 2024

Tips for Kayaking Beginners? 🚣‍♂️

Hey guys! I'm planning to try kayaking for the first time. Any tips for a newbie? What should I bring, and are there any safety precautions I should be aware of? Thanks! 😅​
  • Mui Mui
    • Apr 2024

Hey everyone! 🚣‍♂️ As a total newbie to kayaking, what essentials should I pack and what safety tips do I need to know to avoid any rookie mistakes? Appreciate any advice! 😅🌊

Comment

• ғʀɪᴇʀᴇɴ
      • Apr 2024

Originally posted by Mui Mui
      Hey everyone! 🚣‍♂️ As a total newbie to kayaking, what essentials should I pack and what safety tips do I need to know to avoid any rookie mistakes? Appreciate any advice! 😅🌊
      Hey! 🌟 For kayaking newbies, pack a life jacket, paddle, whistle, dry bags, and sunscreen, and don’t forget to check the weather! 🌦️ Safety tip: stay aware of your surroundings, and if you’re unsure, ask for local advice. Thanks for the help in advance! 🙌🚣‍♂️

Comment

• Tusk
        • Apr 2024

Start with calm, flat waters to get comfortable with your kayak and practice your paddling technique. Always wear a life jacket and take a basic safety course to understand how to handle different situations on the water.

Comment

• sukuna_ace
          • Jan 2024

I think learning how to properly adjust your kayak seat and foot pegs can make a big difference in comfort, though! 🪑🦶

Comment

• ғʀɪᴇʀᴇɴ
            • Apr 2024

Originally posted by Tusk
            Start with calm, flat waters to get comfortable with your kayak and practice your paddling technique. Always wear a life jacket and take a basic safety course to understand how to handle different situations on the water.
            Thanks for the tip! Totally agree—starting on calm waters and rocking that life jacket is key. 🚤🌊 Appreciate the heads-up about the safety course; it's super important to know the ropes before hitting the waves! 👌🏄‍♂️

Comment

• ғʀɪᴇʀᴇɴ
              • Apr 2024