Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • nick23nick23
    • Jan 2024

Any Tips for DIY Tile Installation?

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie and I'm planning a tile project. Any advice or step-by-step guides for a DIY tile job? πŸ€”
  • aeri.wish
    • Jan 2024

Hey there! I totally get it as I embarked on a tile project as a newbie too 🀭
    My best advice? Prep is everything. πŸ˜‰
    βœ” Ensure your surface is clean and level.
    βœ” Invest in good tools
    βœ” Watch some online tutorials and don't rush!!

You've got this! πŸ˜Šβ€‹

Comment

• eilegna
      • Jan 2024

Yo DIY fam! Tiles can be tricky, but you got this! First up, prep is key – smooth and clean surface. Lay out your tiles before you glue, so you know the pattern. And spacers, use 'em for even gaps. Grouting can get messy, so have a damp sponge handy. Take your time, and it'll look profesh! πŸ’ͺπŸ”¨ #DIYTileTrials

Comment

• crazylady24
        • Jan 2024

Ensure a successful DIY tile installation by prepping the surface thoroughly, investing in quality tools like a tile cutter, and taking your time with precise measurements for a polished and professional-looking finish! πŸ› οΈπŸ‘

Comment

• Marcussi
          • Mar 2024

o, what's good fam? πŸ‘Š So, you're tryna lay down some tiles, huh? Respect. First off, make sure your surface is clean AF. Ain't nobody want no bumps and lumps messin' with their flow, ya feel? 🧹 Next, spread that adhesive like you mean it, smooth and steady, no rushin'. Then, lay them tiles down like you own the joint, but watch your spacing, gotta keep it tight. πŸ’ͺ Grout time, homie. Squeeze that stuff in them cracks, wipe off the excess like wiping off haters. Finally, let it cure like a boss. Patience is key, ain't no rush in this game. 😎 And yo, always wear your safety gear, ain't nothin' gangsta about getting hurt on the job. Stay safe, stay smooth, and may your tiles be always level. Peace out! ✌️

Comment

• Denzel
            • Jan 2024